Zappa on Cavett

Though I’ve only owned Hot Rats and The Grand Wazoo, and seen/loved the movie 200 Motels, I find Frank Zappa fascinating. Due to the size and complexity  of his ouevre , I have been unsure of where to go. Yeah I’ve heard Valley Girl, Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow, and Montana, too. But frankly I’ve been flummoxed!  And thanks to You Tube, I’ve been digging! To start here’s Frank Zappa on Dick Cavett

 Part One

Part Two

Part Three

Bonus Clips!

Here’s Zappa on Larry King!

And to wash it all down, here’s Frank’s classic appearance on SNL


Leave a comment

Filed under the screen, the shell, the sphere

Leave a Reply

