Quote Me # 16

You tell me you’ve come to your senses
The coast is still in sight
Eureka signs – I’m slowing down
You had me to remind me
You told me to remind you

Hell in the eye of consensus
Approaching shreds of night
In bleakness, blind as the ocean’s mind
You want to look behind you
You told me to remind you

The sinful eye
Offends you every time
Assailants’ oversight
Their vision has no right
You want me to remind you

Every day it’s the god awful same
I wanna go solo and drive

You told me to remind you

– Eureka Signs, Universal Truths & Cycles, Robert Pollard (GBV)

Leave a comment

Filed under the map, the screen, the shell, the sphere

Leave a Reply

